About Us

The region has a total of 174 health facilities and 7 health training institutions. The health facilities comprising of a regional hospital, 5 district hospitals, and the rest are polyclinics, clinics health centres CHPS compounds and some private health facilities.

The health training institutions include 1 Registered General Nursing (RGN) college at Jirapa of Jirapa District, 2 Health Assistance Training Schools (HATS) in Wa Municipality and Lawra District, 3 Midwifery Training Schools (MTS) at Jirapa, Tumu and Nandom in Jirapa, Tumu and Nandom Districts and the last is Community Health Nurses Training School (CHNTS) in Jirapa District.